Community Seed Banks In Uganda |

Apac Community Seed Bank | Apac


Apac community seed bank is a legally registered entity established in 2021. The seed is comprised of about 15 to 30 farmer groups with about 6 members per group. All this with the help of ESAF. The seedbank is located in North-western Uganda, Kabale District, Akere County, Central Ward, Agengi Village.

The crop species currently conserved at Apac Community seed bank are Common bean (Phaseolus vulgaris), groundnuts, peas, soy bean and millet

To date, the seed bank receives seed donations as well as support from ESAF



naro bioversity unep ifad sdc govt-of-ug